School Board
Board of Education
Board of Education
Agenda
2012 Biennial Review of Compact Plan
Bond Advisory Committee
Buildings and Grounds
Education Committee
Finance Committee
Goals and Objectives
Independent Auditor's Report
Legislative Action
Minutes
Planning Sessions
Policies
Regular School Board Meetings
Standard Work Day and Reporting Resolution
Videos of Board Meetings
 
Public Notice
 
The Board of Education establishes policies and adopts regulations for the conduct of the public schools. Responsibility for administering board policies is invested in the Superintendent of Schools

The seven members of the school board are elected by the people of the district. They serve without pay for three-year terms.
2013-14 West Islip School Board
Pictured from left to right, bottom row: Trustee, Annmarie LaRosa, President Steve Gellar, Vice President Scott Brady.
Pictured from left to right, top row:
Trustees Michael Zotto, Kevin O'Connor, Ronald Maginniss
and Robert Ulrich



Regular School Board Meetings  for the 2013-2014 school year will be held at 8:00 PM on the following dates. A draft copy of the agenda for these meetings will be available for downloading
on the Monday prior the meeting.
(Print PDF Here)
Agenda Video Date Location
agenda Tuesday, July 2, 2013 -
 Reorganizational Meeting
7:30pm
West Islip High School
Performing Arts Center
agenda Tuesday, July 2, 2013 West Islip High School
Performing Arts Center
agenda Thursday, August 8, 2013 West Islip High School
Performing Arts Center
agenda Thursday, September 12, 2013 West Islip High School
Performing Arts Center
agenda Thursday, October 10, 2013 West Islip High School
Performing Arts Center
agenda Thursday, November 14, 2013 West Islip High School
Performing Arts Center
agenda Thursday, December 12. 2013 West Islip High School
Performing Arts Center
agenda Thursday, January 9, 2014 West Islip High School
Performing Arts Center
agenda Thursday, February 25, 2014
Please note date change and location
Beach Street Middle School
Auditorium
agenda Thursday, March 13, 2014 West Islip High School
Performing Arts Center
    Thursday, April 10, 2014 West Islip High School
Performing Arts Center
    Thursday, May 8, 2014 West Islip High School
Performing Arts Center
    Thursday, June 12, 2014 West Islip High School
Performing Arts Center

Monthly Planning Sessions / Special Meetings
 for the 2013-2014 school year will be held at 7:30pm in the District Office Board Room
 on the following dates:
  Tuesday, July 9, 2013* District Office Board Room  
  Wednesday, July 24, 2013* District Office Board Room  
  Tuesday, August 27, 2013 District Office Board Room  
  Tuesday, September 24, 2013 District Office Board Room  
  Tuesday, October 29, 2013 District Office Board Room  
  Tuesday, November 26, 2013 District Office Board Room  
  Tuesday, January 28, 2014 District Office Board Room  
  Tuesday, February 25, 2014** District Office Board Room  
  Tuesday, March 25, 2014 District Office Board Room  
  Tuesday, April 29, 2014 District Office Board Room  
  Tuesday, May 27, 2014 District Office Board Room  
  Tuesday, June 24, 2014 District Office Board Room  
  *Special Meeting    
  ** To be replaced by the regular BOE Mtg. rescheduled due to snow.  

Finance Committee Meetings
for the 2013-2014 school year will be held at 7:30 pm on the following days in the
District Board Room
, unless otherwise noted:

Tuesday, September 10, 2013
Tuesday, October 8, 2013
Tuesday, November 12, 2013
Tuesday, December 10, 2013
Tuesday, January 7, 2014
Tuesday, February 11, 2014
Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Tuesday, April 8, 2014
Tuesday, May 6, 2014
Tuesday, June 10, 2014


Buildings and Grounds Committee Meetings
for the 2013-2014 school year will be held at 8:00 pm on the following days in the
District Board Room, unless otherwise noted:

Tuesday, September 10, 2013
Tuesday, October 8, 2013
Tuesday, November 12, 2013
Tuesday, December 10, 2013
Tuesday, January 7, 2014
Tuesday, February 11, 2014
Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Tuesday, April 8, 2014
Tuesday, May 6, 2014
Tuesday, June 10, 2014


Education Committee Meetings
 for the 2013-2014 school year will be held monthly at 7:15 p.m. in the
HS Counseling Suite immediately preceding the BOE on the following dates:

Thursday, September 12, 2013
Thursday, October 10, 2013
Thursday, November 14, 2013
Thursday, December 12, 2013
Thursday, January 9, 2014
Thursday, February 13, 2014
Thursday, March 13, 2014
Thursday, April 10, 2014
Thursday, May 8, 2014
Thursday, June 12, 2014


School Board Committees - 2013-2014

 
Audit Full Board
Buildings & Grounds Scott Brady, Kevin O’Connor and Bob Ulrich
Finance Scott Brady, Ron Maginniss, and Bob Ulrich
Public Relations Annmarie LaRosa and Mike Zotto
Policy Scott Brady, Annmarie LaRosa and Kevin O’Connor
Education Steve Gellar and Annmarie LaRosa
Legislative Action Scott Brady, Annmarie LaRosa and Ron Maginniss
Safety and Security Committee Scott Brady, Bob Ulrich and Mike Zotto
Liaison to Committee on Special Education Annmarie LaRosa and Ron Maginniss
Liaison to West Islip Council of PTA Steve Gellar
Liaison to Student/School Board Annmarie LaRosa and Mike Zotto
NYSSBA Legislative Contacts Steve Gellar and Annmarie LaRosa
NYSSBA Convention Voting Delegate Annmarie LaRosa (Steve Gellar, alternate)
Islip School Board Association Steve Gellar (Annmarie LaRosa, alternate)
Liaison to Health & Wellness Mike Zotto
 
 
       
home